BATTLE OF THE HATE GROUPS

The Newtown tragedy has brought out the best and the worst in humanity.   The ever-sanctimonious and freakish group of haters, the Westboro Baptist Church protestors, has indicated they will picket at some event connected with the services or vigils of the children and adults killed this past Friday in Newtown.  Their plans haven’t completely materialized as if yet.

Not to be outdone, the equally hate-inspired group, the KKK, countered that, in its desire to reflect its all-American attributes, it would counter-picket against the Westboro Church.  I wonder if the rest of the world is laughing sadly at us?  The picture of two hate groups battling it out at the funerals of Newtown victims is – well, really more than my mind can imagine.  Just exactly what do we call this match of the bigots?

About Charlotte A. Weybright

I own a home in the historical West Central Neighborhood of Fort Wayne, Indiana. I have four grown sons and nine grandchildren - four grandsons and five granddaughters. I love to work on my home, and I enjoy crafts of all types. But, most of all, I enjoy being involved in political and community issues.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.