JUST SWINGIN’

Just thought I would post some pictures of why I love my front porch so much. The sandbags in my yard were removed last month, and I slowly began to clean things up. I always buy hanging baskets of red flowers for the porch. They go so well with the green Hostas, which are growing larger by the year. I am having my front sidewalk replaced and that should be done today. I am going to tint it terracotta to match the trim I have used on the front porch.

So, here are a few pictures. The St. Marys is right across the street, and I love the feeling of a little bit of country in the city. The railings are now painted, but they weren’t finished when I took these pictures.

About Charlotte A. Weybright

I own a home in the historical West Central Neighborhood of Fort Wayne, Indiana. I have four grown sons and nine grandchildren - four grandsons and five granddaughters. I love to work on my home, and I enjoy crafts of all types. But, most of all, I enjoy being involved in political and community issues.
This entry was posted in Fort Wayne, Home Improvement, West Central Neighborhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JUST SWINGIN’

  1. Cara says:

    Gorgeous! What a pretty view.

  2. Matthew says:

    Hello, Charlotte. We’ve not met, but I was searching the web for Fort Wayne blogs and came across yours. My family and I are moving to the Fort Wayne area from Vermont so that our children can attend the Montessori school in Avilla.

    The photos of your neighborhood are quite pretty. May I ask you a question about the West Central Neighborhood? We are looking for a house in or around Fort Wayne to rent, and we hoped to find something in one of the in-town, front-porch neighborhoods. Would you recommend your neighborhood as a good place to bring a family of four? Do you happen to know of any homes for rent in the area?

    Please forgive the forwardness of a complete stranger (Feel free to peruse my own WordPress blog if you like), but we arrive on August 2nd, so I am asking anyone and everyone.

Comments are closed.