IS THIS PERSON FOR REAL?

The Vera Bradley “buy and then sell on eBay for a ridiculous amount” sale was held a week ago. I have to admit that I do not get it. I have never attended this madhouse of shoppers who see big bucks in purchasing their limit and then jacking up the price on eBay. Hmm, maybe that is the only reason for attending.

But as I was reading through the Journal-Gazette, I came across a statement that just left me wondering where our priorities lie. Lisa Pearson from Carmel was interviewed at 3:30 a.m. on that Thursday morning. Her comment:

“It’s my first time, and I’ve been training my whole life for this.”

This is absolutely incredible – her whole life? I say get a grip on reality. These are inanimate, cloth items. Perhaps a trip to Myanmar or some other country where people are suffering beyond imagination would clear her mind and give her some sense of reality.

About Charlotte A. Weybright

I own a home in the historical West Central Neighborhood of Fort Wayne, Indiana. I have four grown sons and nine grandchildren - four grandsons and five granddaughters. I love to work on my home, and I enjoy crafts of all types. But, most of all, I enjoy being involved in political and community issues.
This entry was posted in Disasters, Environment, Uncategorized, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IS THIS PERSON FOR REAL?

  1. Jeff Pruitt says:

    Any word on what her training regimen was?

    Two tabs of speed followed by a mile walk with 10 bags on each arm?

  2. Laurie says:

    I, too, am disappointed at how the media portrays Hillary. If and when she is out of the race, I will be interested to know who the media will pick on next. I have a feeling I know.

Comments are closed.