JUST A NOTE

I haven’t written much lately. My old home, which I love so much, does not have air conditioning. I have ceiling fans but no window air conditioners or central air conditioning. Obviously, it is pretty miserable in the evening when I get home. Yesterday, it was still 90 degrees inside when I got home from work.

I usually turn my ceiling fans on and the floor fan and sit in front of it. The heat really takes your energy away. I hope that the cool streak – 85 degrees or so – will make it comfortable enough so I can get back to writing. My 25-year-old furnace needs replacing, so I plan on putting in central air when I put in a new furnace, but that may be another year or so.

So, tomorrow is to bring a little cooler weather, and I know it will be bring back my writing energy.

j0236208.gif

About Charlotte A. Weybright

I own a home in the historical West Central Neighborhood of Fort Wayne, Indiana. I have four grown sons and nine grandchildren - four grandsons and five granddaughters. I love to work on my home, and I enjoy crafts of all types. But, most of all, I enjoy being involved in political and community issues.
This entry was posted in Environment. Bookmark the permalink.