Cherry Picking Comments

I guess AWB has decided he doesn’t want to hear any comments or explanations about the Kelty victory – especially if they might be accurate. See his post titled ONE DOWN – ONE TO GO at http://www.angrywhiteboy.org.

He made the following statement in the last part of his post:

“Fort Wayne sent a message to its leaders yesterday. They’re tired of the status quo. Tom Henry is part of the status quo. Kelty will be Fort Wayne’s next mayor.”

I, of course, could not resist the temptation to call his attention to the fact that the voter turnout was only 13% -hardly a mandate to “throw the bums out.” Kelty simply ran a better campaign – his victory really had nothing to do with disenchantment with the status quo.

I also commented on John Crawford’s victory despite his support of the smoking ban and Harrison Square. While he came in third, he still retained his chance to run on the Republican ticket in the fall. Hmm, where were all those screaming, ticked-off hoards of Republican voters who were going to give John Crawford his comeupance for his positions?

Apparently, they decided to stay home, as did a huge percentage of the registered voters. Perhaps the Kelty – Peters race was not as enticing and exciting as AWB seemed to think.

I posted my comments. Of course, the familiar statement, “your comments are waiting moderation”, was present. I checked last night, and they weren’t posted. But, I also noticed that AWB hadn’t posted anything yesterday, so I gave him a break. He must have been really tired from his campaigning ordeal. I hadn’t had any trouble in the past with my comments appearing on the blog, so I had no reason to think my posting this time would be any different.

Low and behold, when I checked again today, my comments had disappeared, yet AWB had updated his site with new “material.” My comments were gone, never to see the light of AWB’s column. The comment hyperlink had the forlorn, “No Comments” at the bottom. But, I thought to myself, I made some comments, and they weren’t nasty or mean comments.

Alas, my comments appear to have fallen victim to AWB’s cherry picking. Could it be he will now selectively dispatch into cyberspace any negative comments about his man Matt?

About Charlotte A. Weybright

I own a home in the historical West Central Neighborhood of Fort Wayne, Indiana. I have four grown sons and nine grandchildren - four grandsons and five granddaughters. I love to work on my home, and I enjoy crafts of all types. But, most of all, I enjoy being involved in political and community issues.
This entry was posted in Democrats, Fort Wayne, Politics, Republican Party. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cherry Picking Comments

  1. Parson says:

    Some people just have to live in their own little Bush ruled world. You probably stuck a nerve with your post.
    I can’t wait for the actual mayor vote, I know I will be out voting that day. (not voting for Kelty either)

  2. Not Ozzie says:

    Are you sure you have your link to him correct?

    If yes, he’s pretty damned funny!

  3. Not Ozzie says:

    Okay, what I meant to say was click on the link to his Blog in your article.

  4. Marie says:

    Matt Kelty would be wise to distance himself from that racist, right-wing windbag. (Sorry, my comment is nasty and mean… AWB can dish it, but he can’t take it.) If I lived in Ft. Wayne, it might be enough to dissuade me from voting for Kelty.

Comments are closed.